Css media

CSS 2021 Talent Superhero winners recognize sales leaders. | Narrative

The Center for Sales Strategy (CSS) unveils the winners of Talent Superhero 2021, a list comprised of radio and television sales executives recognized for recruiting, selecting, developing and engaging the best sales executives in their markets.

CSS notes that they have received the most nominations since the recognition awards launched in 2017, “which is a true testament to the leadership, work ethic and skills of these managers and the cultures that they create for their teams,” Beth Sunshine, Partner and VP of Talent Services at the Center for Sales Strategy said in a statement. “The competition was the toughest it has ever been, and it is truly an honor to recognize these leaders for the incredible work they do day in and day out for their teams and organizations.”

Winners are selected by a committee that reviews each nominee’s skills and success based on building and maintaining a strong talent bank, recruiting top talent into the organization, mentoring people to maximize their strengths, the commitment of their team and the retention of the best over time.

The 2021 talent superheroes are (listed alphabetically by first name): Amy Coplen, LSM, Tegna, Austin; Angelina Rosario, DOS, Cox Media Group, Miami; Carolyn McCulligh, Vice President of Advertising, McClatchy, Western Region; Darlene Park, DOS, Bonneville International, Denver; Fran Mallace, former vice president of Cox Media Group and current CEO of Make-A-Wish Arizona; Frank Palino, DOS, Tegna, Seattle; James Conner, DOS, Emmis Communications, Indianapolis; Jason Finkelberg, Market President/CRO, Townsquare Media, Hudson Valley; Jim Richmond, DOS, Bonneville International, Seattle; Jimmy Farrell, DOS, Cox Media Group, Jacksonville; Maryann Balbo, Group Vice President, Cox Media Group; Sarah Dobbins, Vice President of Sales, Townsquare Media, Northern New England; Scott Hopeck, Division President, iHeartMedia, New York.

Additionally, Balbo joins the Talent Superhero “League of Legends” as she is the first Talent Superhero recipient to receive the award twice (2018 and 2021).